Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John McGee

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John McGee

5 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cindy DeMars

Cindy DeMars

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very please with the agent " Dakota Hurst ". He was really professional and helpful. The best part is that he did not try to pressure me into something I did not need and their rates are WAY lower ( just about Half of my current policy with AARP The Hartford. I will tell everyone I know about State Farm."
Profile photo of Tony Volante

Tony Volante

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are absolutely fantastic to work with! Best in the BIZ!!!"
Profile photo of Michael Brinker

Michael Brinker

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"just wanted to say thank you Dakota for helping me with my insurance!"
Profile photo of Christy King

Christy King

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience working with Bert! He answered all my questions and was super helpful along the entire process. Thank you Bert!!"
Profile photo of makaylah byers

makaylah byers

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen is just amazing!!!! Very friendly!!!"
Profile photo of S P

S P

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was assisted by Jen with the questions I had when switching over to State Farm after my previous insurance company went up. She was of great assistance and very professional! I would highly recommend Jen as your State Farm agent."
Profile photo of Maneeka Grady

Maneeka Grady

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen is an awesome agent. She gets back to you quickly and efficiently. She will go the extra mile to make sure you are getting the best deal and coverage. UPDATE: Jen has CONTINUED to provide the same excellent, quality service from the beginning throughout my time with State Farm and has continued to be a thorough and diligent agent!"
Profile photo of Nathan Brinker

Nathan Brinker

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people. Great savings. Couldn’t be happier with an insurance company. Thank you John McGee’s office and Dakota for the great experience!!"
Profile photo of David George jr

David George jr

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was recommended to this insurance agency by Jennifer and I couldn't be more satisfied! Everyone here has been very helpful and you can tell that they truly care about their clients. If you are looking to make the switch to a new insurance agency I HIGHLY recommend switching to this one! You won't regret it! Thank you State Farm for always being there for me!"
Profile photo of David Lozier

David Lozier

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota was able to save me some money on my car insurance and get my valuables covered. Worth checking out!"
Profile photo of Brent Woods

Brent Woods

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing agency and staff, very polite. Always helpful and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Mike Hurst

Mike Hurst

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"dakota helped me switch my insurance and save money. i highly recommend giving them a shot"
Profile photo of Debra Coffman

Debra Coffman

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota is very professional at his job....answered all my questions and concerns......not to mention he saved me money on my auto insurance and my house insurance.....i highly recommend switching to state farm..... hassle free when it comes to switching insurance companies too as they do all of that for you.....thank you Dakota"
Profile photo of Michelle Ruhe

Michelle Ruhe

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly Recommend John McGee State Farm Agency for all your insurance needs! Jen from John McGee State Farm is absolutely incredible. She truly goes above and beyond to make sure all your questions are answered and will be there for you when you need her. If you are looking for an amazing insurance company, then you NEED to reach out to this company! I promise you won't regret it!"
Profile photo of Jacqueline Thaler

Jacqueline Thaler

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much for the exceptional service over the years. I appreciate the time and patience spent with me clarifying a recent issue that was confusing to me. Again, many thanks."
Profile photo of Marissa Mansperger

Marissa Mansperger

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota at John McGee's State Farm agency has been phenomenal! He is always available for questions/concerns and provides a prompt response! Very knowledgeable about policies and helping find the right fit!"
Profile photo of Nic Roland

Nic Roland

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota at the John McGee State Farm Agency is always available any time I have a question"
Profile photo of Keith Brinker

Keith Brinker

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota not only helped me get car insurance but also took the time to explain my coverages and discounts. I highly recommend him and John McGee's office!"
Profile photo of Becky Faris

Becky Faris

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend John McGee State Farm Medina for any insurance needs! Bert in particular is incredibly helpful. He’s a wealth of knowledge, quick to respond, and easy to work with. Can’t say enough nice things about Bert and the team!"
Profile photo of Molly Howard

Molly Howard

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McGee and his team offer great service and treat my family and I like their own family. Couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent."
Profile photo of Sarah Salhani

Sarah Salhani

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen is super helpful and knowledgeable! I would recommend her to friends and family."
Profile photo of Tyrone Tripp

Tyrone Tripp

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is great! The office manager Jen is always helpful! Best service around!"
Profile photo of Jenni Pearl

Jenni Pearl

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent and the team is super helpful!"
Profile photo of Sean Smith

Sean Smith

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently got home and auto bundle through the McGee Office of State Farm and they have been nothing short of helpful, easy to work with and accessibility. 6 out 5 stars!"
Profile photo of Brittney Hoover

Brittney Hoover

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome agent and very friendly team!"